*Marriage Can Be Murder*

This past Friday for date night my husband and I decided to go to a dinner theater production. This was our first time ever going to something like this and I must say that it was definitely an experience.

Marriage can be murder

We were guests at a wedding where food was served and while the family was getting ready for the ceremony someone kills the mother-in-law and the guests have to help determine who the killer is. It is an interactive play so the actors talk to you and may even pull you in as part of the act; which is what happened here:

marriage can be murder 1

That is my husband on the far right. We sort of sat in the very middle and we were the only two at our table so we kind of stood out. I told him they were probably going to pick one of us. It was so hilarious. The act was a comedic whodunit, so my husband ended up having to fill in for the flower girl who didn’t make it. Although the acting was subpar, I thoroughly enjoyed the night. It was a creative date night, the food was great, there was a cash bar, and everyone was so nice and hospitable.

Now on to the outfit and the makeup…

10:18:13 1

When I am going out on a date or just a night out more than likely I will be wearing a dress. I just feel so feminine and girly in a cute dress. This particular dress has been sitting in my closet for two years and this is my first time wearing it. Shame on me I know, but there just wasn’t a right time to wear it and I bought a few dresses the same time I bought this one and I still have some that I have not worn yet. I am glad I wore this one that night though because of its loose fit I was able to eat and not worry about my stomach showing and it was just all around comfortable.

10:18:13 2

10:18:13 4

10:18:13 5

Now the shoes… they weren’t as comfortable but they are super cute and I was sitting down so it was okay.

10:18:13 3

Outfit Details:

Dress (old): Francescas

Clutch: Lulu’s

Shoes: Nine West

For my makeup, I did a traditional fall face. All products used will be listed below.

10:18:13 6And here are some #selfies!!

marriage face 2marriage face 1marriage face

Products Used:

Chella Eyebrow Pencil and Gel

Loreal True Match Foundation

MAC Studio Finish Concealer NC35

MAC Eyeshadow: All That Glitters, Bronzed, Carbon

Urban Decay Eyeliner Pencil – Zero

Tarte Lights Camera Lashes Primer and Mascara

The Balm Bahama Mama Bronzer

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

Revlon Nearly Naked Powder

Milani Baked Blush Rose D’Oro

MAC Lipstick RiRi Heaux

If you guys want reviews of any of these products or have looks you would like me to try don’t hesitate to leave me a comment and as always thanks for reading.

My Signature

About Airess

I am a devoted wife and a loving mom. I started this blog to share some of my life and my experiences with some of my passions from makeup, beauty and fashion to reading and family life.
This entry was posted in Makeup, Outfit of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

