*Hauling!!*

This is just a quick post showing you guys some new Urban Decay goodies I received in the mail from Hautelook. Urban Decay can also be found at Sephora and Ulta

For those of you who don’t know, Hautelook is a members only website that offers great deals on makeup and beauty products, home goods, men, kids, and women’s clothing and shoes. It is free to join and you can often find things for up to 75% off their retail value. If you are interested in joining just click any of the Hautelook links. 

Anywya, I shop online a lot of the time and when I came across this deal it was just too good to pass up. All of the items I bought were only $4/each. Considering that an Urban Decay eyeliner usually runs at about $19 this was a REALLY good deal! I am telling you I love Hautelook. 

Here are the goodies I bought:

UD Haul 5

 

And here are the swatches

From left to right they are: Ransom, 1999, Binge, Crash, and Perversion Lipgloss

UD Swatches

 

I was so happy when I got these because my favorite black eyeliner of all time is Zero by Urban Decay. These 24/7 Glide On Pencils are so pigmented and they definitely glide right on. There is no tugging or anything; and because they are so soft you may have to sharpen it after every use or so just because they wear down rather quickly. Also, if you it wears down too far and you don’t sharpen it, it can have the tendency to be scratchy and quite painful. But that was just my own fault because I didn’t feel like sharpening it. lol

Now about the lipgloss… this is my first Urban Decay lipgloss ever! I was actually expecting it to have a brush or a doe foot applicator but it was just a squeeze out tube. I must admit that is a little annoying because I rarely wear lipgloss alone, I am usually layering it over some lipstick so that means that I am going to have to use a lip brush or get lipstick all over the tube. Sucks!!! Also, I wasn’t expecting it to have that menthol smell and feel either. I can deal with that though. Overall, I still think that these products are pretty good and for $4 I mean it really doesn’t get any better than that! 

Here are some pics of me wearing Perversion layered over Maybelline’s Color Sensational Lipstick in Totally Toffee. I think layering this color over a nude is the perfect way to get a vampy look that’s not too bold and bright, and perfect for daytime in the fall! 

UD Haul

UD Haul 3

 

UD Haul 2

 

Sorry pics are a little blurry, they were taken with my phone!! 

Thanks for reading!! 

My Signature

About Airess

I am a devoted wife and a loving mom. I started this blog to share some of my life and my experiences with some of my passions from makeup, beauty and fashion to reading and family life.
This entry was posted in Haul, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

