*Transitioning #OOTD*

Transitioning ootdI am a huge fan of dresses and I wear them year round. This outfit is the perfect way to transition your favorite dress into fall! I paired a light weight sweater with a very “Summer” dress and some wedge booties and I absolutely love how it came out. I also did a mixture a prints by adding the leopard belt.

Transitioning ootd 1

Transitioning ootd 7

Transitioning ootd 6

Transitioning sotd

Transitioning ootd 5

Outfit Deets:

Sweater: I can’t remember if I got this from Forever 21 or Lulu’s (similar, similar)

Dress: Forever 21 (about 3 years old! Hey! I said it was my favorite! lol) It is hard to find a similar style to this dress but you can recreate this look with any dress really!

Belt: Target 

Wedge Booties : “Calandra” Shoedazzle

On my lips: Revlon Just Enough Buff with Urban Decay Lip Junkie Lipgloss in Perversion layered on top (which is no longer available, I think. Sorry!)

So what do you guys think of my transition outfit? Do you have any summer dress that you just can’t pack away yet? Try layering a sweater on top and cinching in the waist like I did!

My Signature

About Airess

I am a devoted wife and a loving mom. I started this blog to share some of my life and my experiences with some of my passions from makeup, beauty and fashion to reading and family life.
This entry was posted in Outfit of the Day and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to *Transitioning #OOTD*

  1. Nycole Jones says:

    So cute… love it!!!

Leave a Reply

