*The Trial of Dr. Kate* A Review!

the trial of dr kate

I actually was not very impressed by this book. In the description it says that this a book about Dr. Kate and her trial and the reporter who will basically stop at nothing to prove Dr. Kate’s innocence. However, I didn’t find that to be true. Shenandoah, the reporter, could have done much more than she did. There were some instances where her past got in the way, but not really. I feel as if this book lacked a climax and many of the events seem to just be thrown in and had no real impact on the plot. None of the characters really stood out to me and they were all kind of lacking/missing something. It also seems like the story itself was rushed. I think there was much more that could have been added to this story to add some depth and excitement. I have not read any of the other books in the Round Rock series but this one just did nothing for me.

Overall, I am giving this book 2 out of 5 kisses! Sorry! If you feel differently about this book, I would love to hear your opinion!!

LipstickLipstick

Thanks for reading!!

My Signature

Disclosure: A copy of this book was sent to my Kindle from the publisher via NetGalley. All opinions expressed are my own!

About Airess

I am a devoted wife and a loving mom. I started this blog to share some of my life and my experiences with some of my passions from makeup, beauty and fashion to reading and family life.
This entry was posted in Book Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

